Lens Flares and Star Trek

I can understand the artistic reason for putting it in the films, but there is no reason for lens flare in a Star Trek comic book.

13

 

This is just excessive, and not photoshopped. You could play count the lens flares with the first issue of Star Trek: Countdown to Darkness. I found fourteen!

About Thomas Mets

I’m a comic book fan, wannabe writer, politics buff and New Yorker. I don’t actually follow baseball. In the Estonian language, “Mets” simply means forest, or lousy sports team. Currently, I’m writing a few comic books about my grandparents’ experiences in Soviet Estonia for Grayhaven comics. You can email me at mistermets@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Criticism, Film and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lens Flares and Star Trek

  1. cptmrvl says:

    My friend and I were just talking about the movie and she hates JJ Abrams putting so many lens flares in the movie. He even himself in interviews apologized for how many there were in the film. I do agree, it’s a bit excessive to put them in a comic book…

Leave a Reply

