I like this idea

Rafer has decided to reread every comic book he has in his long boxes. He started a tumbr about it. I think it’s a fine idea, and it’s something I’m considering doing, especially since I feel slightly guilty about not opening boxes of comics in months, if not years. Honestly, the last time I looked through a box of comics I owned it was to find copies of Untold Tales of Spider-Man to mail someone else, after I had purchased the omnibus.

This is not my New Year’s resolution. It’s something I would drop in a heartbeat, if it meant I was devoting less time to work, friends or family. But it looks like fun. I may try it. I certainly have enough single issues.

IMG_2261

And I have plenty of other comics and comics-related items in other formats, which may be one reason I’ve been neglecting stuff in single issues.

IMG_2263

IMG_2262

 

I’ve also considered trying to read entire acclaimed runs. Comic Book Resources had a good Top 100 list. Although it would take even longer to go through that. Still, I’ve been meaning to reread Lone Wolf & Cub for a while, all 9,000 or so pages of it.

About Thomas Mets

I’m a comic book fan, wannabe writer, politics buff and New Yorker. I don’t actually follow baseball. In the Estonian language, “Mets” simply means forest, or lousy sports team. Currently, I’m writing a few comic books about my grandparents’ experiences in Soviet Estonia for Grayhaven comics. You can email me at mistermets@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Thomas Mets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

